Menu

Term Dates

2019-20 ACADEMIC YEAR (FROM SEPTEMBER 2019 TO JULY 2020):

INSET Days - Monday 2nd September 2019, Tuesday 3rd September 2019, 18th October 2019, 22nd November 2019 and Friday 14th February 2020.

Term 1

Start: Monday 2 September 2019 (INSET day, students do not attend)

Tuesday 3 September (Only new Year 7 students to attend for induction day and year 12's for registration morning) (Tuesday 3 September is an INSET day)

Wednesday 4 September 2019 – First Day back for rest of school

Finish: Thursday 17 October 2019 (Friday 18 October 2019 is an INSET day - students do not attend)

Term 2

Start: Monday 28 October 2019

(Friday 22nd November 2019 is an INSET day, students do not attend)

Finish: Wednesday 18 December 2019

Term 3

Start: Monday 6 January 2020 

Finish: Thursday 13th February 2020 (Friday 14 February 2020 in an INSET day, students do not attend)

Term 4

Start: Monday 24 February 2020 

Finish: Friday 3 April 2020

Term 5 

Start: Monday 20 April 2020

Finish: Friday 22 May 2020

Term 6

Start: Monday 1 June 2020 

Finish: Wednesday 22 July 2020

CANCELLED: Founder's Day - Saturday 4 July 2020 (compulsory day of attendance)

 

2020-21 ACADEMIC YEAR (FROM SEPTEMBER 2020 TO JULY 2021):

INSET Days: Thursday 27th August 2020, Friday 28th August 2020, Tuesday 1st September 2020, Wednesday 2nd September 2020 and Friday 12th February 2021 - Students do not attend.  

Term 1

Start: 27th August 2020 (INSET days: 27th, 28th August, 1st and 2nd September - students do not attend)

Bank Holiday Monday: 31st August 2020.

Wednesday 2nd September - Only new Year 7 students to attend for induction day and year 12's for registration morning. (Wednesday 2nd September is an INSET day)

Thursday 3rd September 2020 – First day back for rest of school

Finish: 16th October 2020

Term 2

Start: 2nd November 2020

Finish: 18th December 2020

Term 3

Start: 4th January 2021

Finish: 12th February 2021 (INSET Day: Friday 12th February 2021 - students do not attend)

Term 4

Start: 22nd February 2021

Finish: 1st April 2021

Term 5

Start: 19th April 2021

Finish: 28th May 2021

Term 6

Start: 7th June 2021

Finish: 23rd July 2021

Founder's Day - Saturday 3rd July 2021 (compulsory day of attendance)

Occasional day in lieu of Founder's Day: Monday 5th July 2021